Client Profiles

Client Profiles #

Client Profiles are used to control specific features of ~.UcClient.~ clients, allowing them to be restricted from certain users or customised.

Default Client Profile #

Each account is configured with a System default client profile which is assigned to all users by default. This profile cannot be removed or customised, it exposes all features of the ~.UcClient.~ clients.

All new users added to the system without an explicit client profile, will be assigned this one.

General Settings #

Allow presence selection #

When enabled, users will be presented with a list of presence states to choose from. If disabled, presence profiles will not be visible to the user and their presence will automatically be reset to 'Available'.

Allow presence profile overrides #

When this is disabled, users can select their current presence, but they will not have access to override the routing associated with it. When enabled, users can choose which of their devices will ring and for how long on each of the available profiles.

Hand Left warning
Any profile customisations will be lost if a user has the ability to override presence profiles removed.

This option is only available if 'Allow presence selection' is enabled.

Allow ACD status control #

When enabled (and the user has been given an Agent Role), users will be presented with the ACD control features within ~.UcClient.~ clients. This will allow them to log in/out, as well as set themselves into an 'Away' or 'Free' status.

Color Wand tip
For users that are purely ACD based, it may be beneficial to disable presence selection so there is no confusion between presence and ACD status.

Allow queue availability control #

When enabled, ACD users will be able to change their availability in individual queues, allowing them control over which queues they wish to take calls from. When disabled, they can only change their overall availability. This option is only available if 'Allow ACD status control' is enabled.

Document note
Users can only change their availability in queues they have already been made a member of.

Allow call dispositions #

When enabled, the 'Dispositions' history area will be exposed to the user in their ~.UcClient.~ Web client. They will also be prompted to enter a disposition on any call that requires one.

Analytics Settings #

If a user has been given access to the Personal Dashboard features, the settings below will control the different features that they see through their ~.UcClient.~ Web client.

Document note
Access to the Personal Dashboard is only provided through the ~.UcClient~ Web client, not the desktop or mobile client.

Show personal dashboard tiles #

When enabled, users will be able to see the tiles that have been configured for them on their personal dashboard. If more than one Personal Dashboard view has been configured in their Workspace, they will be able to switch between views on their client.

Show unreturned call grid display #

Allows the user to see the unreturned call grid on their personal dashboard. This will show them a list of external calls that have not been returned and the customer has not dialled back in.

Show the queue grid #

Allows the user to see a Queue Grid on their personal dashboard. This will show them the current status of queues that they are a member of.

Voice #

External Caller ID Policy #

These settings control whether a user's own external caller Id is exposed to them as a selectable option with their ~.UcClient~ client.

Allow user to switch external caller ID

When enabled, users will be provided with a list of valid caller Ids to choose from. If they change their caller Id, any call made following the change will use the newly selected Id.

Allow users to use the account's default external caller ID

This controls whether the user is allowed to selected the main number as their own caller Id. If enabled, enter a name which will be used when presenting the number to the user.

Caller ID numbers

If user selectable caller Id has been enabled, select which numbers you which to make available to users to select from.

Park Slots #

These settings control whether Park Slots that are available on the phone system are exposed to the user within the ~.UcClient~ clients.

Expose personal parking slots #

This controls whether the user personal parking slot is presented to them. This is a slot with the user's own extension number that can be useful when passing calls between users.

Expose all parking slots #

If enabled, all 20 parking slots will be exposed to the user. If disabled, you can manually select from the available slots to reduce the number of parking slots the user has exposed in their ~.UcClient~ clients.

User Assignment #

The users tab allows you to view which users are already using the profile and allows you to assign or un-assign users as required.

Un-assigning a user will revert them back to the system default profile.

Document note
A user can only be assigned to one profile at a time. Assigning a user to a profile will automatically remove them from the one they are currently assigned to.
Features may vary depending on your licence and communications platform. Please contact your provider for details.